Be a Highfields Defender!

Highfields needs as many people as possible voicing their concerns to the Toowoomba Regional Council (TRC) to make things change.

The success of the community in halting the plans to open up cul-de-sacs, resume homes and make major thoroughfares through residential areas is evidence that if we speak up, we CAN make a difference.

We need to maintain the momentum.

The proposed Reis Road development is the latest proposal being considered by TRC. There will be no public consultation or formal public comment called for. It is up to us to make our opinions and concerns heard by council.

What you can do:

Read the Development applications (here) and make contact with the Highfields Defenders Group.

Contact one or more of theTRC Councillors to let them know what you think of the proposal and how it will affect you and the community.

If you write or email, the TRC will record that you have made contact on the issue. Phone calls to Councillors won’t be recorded formally.

Councillor Portfolio responsibility Phone email
Paul Antonio, Mayor 0429950109 Paul.antonio@tr.qld.gov.au

 

Carol Taylor, Deputy Mayor Infrastructure Chair 0417723948 Carol.taylor@tr.qld.gov.au

 

Nancy Sommerfield Water & Waste  Chair 0499774278 Nancy.sommerfield@tr.qld.gov.au

 

Geoff McDonald Environment &

Community

Chair

0499774276 Geoff.mcdonald@tr.qld.gov.au

 

Megan O’Hara

Sullivan

Finance &

Business

Strategy Chair

0477071824 Megan.O’HaraSullivan@tr.qld.gov.au

 

 

James O’Shea Infrastructure 0474074824 James.oshea@tr.qld.gov.au

 

Mike Williams Finance &

Business

Chair

0428182976 Mike.Williams@tr.qld.gov.au

 

 

 

Bill Cahill Water & Waste 0419908083 Bill.cahill@tr.qld.gov.au
Joe Ramia Environment & Community 0491490900 Joe.ramia@tr.qld.gov.au
Ann Glasheen Planning &

Development

0408718720 Anne.glasheen@tr.qld.gov.au

 

Chris Tait Planning &

Development

Chair

0499774274 Chris.tait@tr.qld.gov.au